oh that weight thing!

Gotta go to the Doctor.   I hate it!  Not my doctor, love her.  But they always do the weigh ins.  We are former military so we go to a military facility.

The Corpsmen love having me come.  They review all my vitals, take the blood pressure, ask all sorts of quirky questions, then weigh me……Crap.

So before the appointment things to do.

1.  Go pee     That’s at least an ounce or two right?

2.  Remove your coat.  What it’s not winter

3.  Take those shoes off

4.  Get undressed or maybe not

5.  Stand on the scale by putting more pressure on one foot or the other….this will tip the scales

why can’t they just take my word for it?  Okay then, you asked for it.

What I’ve learned….take as much off as possible, or just eat less.

Leave a Reply

